Life Won t Wait | CD


Incl. VAT, Excluding Shipping

shop - Life Won t Wait | CD
CDs (£7.90)

Please select an option.

Add to Cart

More Information


  1. Intro
  2. Bloodclot
  3. Hoover Street
  4. Black Lung
  5. Life Won’t Wait
  6. New Dress
  7. Warsaw
  8. Hooligans
  9. Crane Fist
  10. Leicester Square
  11. Backslide
  12. Who Would’ve Thought
  13. Cash, Culture And Violence
  14. Cocktails
  15. The Wolf
  16. 1998
  17. Lady Liberty
  18. Wrongful Suspicion
  19. Turntables
  20. Something In The World Today
  21. Corazon de Oro
  22. Coppers

A year long project that took the band from San Francisco to Los Angeles, New York, New Orleans and Jamaica, Life Won’t Wait has highlights that are as varied as they are rewarding. “Bloodclot” is a punk anthem as brawny as any ever recorded, replete with Lars’ lyrical nods to Lee “Scratch” Perry and the Ramones. “Warsaw” and “New Dress” explore world-scale class struggle and out-and-out warfare. Of the two songs actually recorded in Jamaica, “Hoover Street” is a poignant addict’s lament with sweet soulful vocal assists from Hepcat, while the title track features Tim and Lars sparring with dancehall kingpin Buju Banton against a canvas of urgent old school ska. Self-produced, culled from life experience, and played live in large measure, Life Won’t Wait is as ambitious and independent as it gets.

Related Products