Live At The Burton Cummings Theatre | CD/DVD


Incl. VAT, Excluding Shipping

anti-records - Live At The Burton Cummings Theatre | CD/DVD
CDs (£13.90)

Please select an option.

Add to Cart

More Information

The Weakerthans (Live At The Burton Cummings Theatre) CD/DVD

CD & DVD Tracklisting

  1. Everything Must Go
  2. Tournament of Hearts
  3. Our Retired Explorer (Dines with Michel Foucault in Paris in 1969)
  4. Night Windows
  5. Reconstruction Site
  6. Aside
  7. Civil Twilight
  8. Bigfoot
  9. Plea from a Cat Named Virtute
  10. The Reasons
  11. Sun in an Empty Room
  12. Left and Leaving
  13. Wellington’s Wednesdays
  14. Benediction
  15. Manifest
  16. One Great City!
  17. This is a Fire Door Never Leave Open
  18. Virtute the Cat Explains Her Departure

The Weakerthans new DVD-CD “Live at the Burton Cummings Theater” offers a jubilant testament to the Winnipeg band’s considerable creative powers as both literary minded songwriters and charismatic live performers. The live DVD was recorded in April of 2009 as the band toured in support of their album “Reunion Tour” with an expanded line-up featuring trumpet, violin and female vocals, playing songs from all four acclaimed releases in front of an adoring and enthusiastic hometown crowd. Even the DVD-CD’s artwork is a painting by bassist Greg Smith, one of several pieces inspired while on the April tour. From the songs to the live performance to the visual presentation, all in all, the DVD-CD captures moments in time. A musical experience shared by a band and their fans.

Related Products