This Will Be The Death Of Us | CD


Incl. VAT, Excluding Shipping

epitaph-records - This Will Be The Death Of Us | CD
CDs (£10.90)

Please select an option.

Add to Cart

More Information


  1. this will be the death of us
  2. with hoffman lenses we will see the truth
  3. look closer
  4. summer jam
  5. like you to me
  6. the fallen…
  7. the few that remain
  8. equals
  9. gaia bleeds (make way for man)
  10. flawed methods of persecution & punishment
  11. arrival notes
  12. our ethos: a legacy to pass on

Bay Area pop-punk band Set Your Goals released their widely anticipated new album This Will Be The Death Of Us on July 21 via Epitaph Records. Produced by Mike Green (Paramore, The Matches), the album features twelve relentless tracks of balls-to-the-wall, infectious non-stop pop-punk.

Avoiding the sophomore slump like it was the plague, Set Your Goals come out guns-a-blazing on This Will Be The Death Of Us, the follow-up to their fan-coveted debut Mutiny. From the galloping drum beat and the ripping riffs of the title track, which features guest vocals from Vinnie Caruana from I Am the Avalanche, to the soaring choruses of the catchy sing-along “look closer” and the blazing punk rock track “the fallen,” which showcases duel vocalists Matt Wilson and Jordan Brown’s flawless delivery as they trade off singing duties, This Will Be The Death Of Us is the album fans were waiting on.

While This Will Be The Death Of Us has the definitive Set Your Goals sound, they aren’t afraid to keep it fresh and try new things. For example, “gaia bleeds (make way for man)” takes things to a whole new level with Audelio Flores and Dan Coddaire’s Motorhead-ish riffs and Mike Ambrose’s tightly knit blast beats over gang vocals, and the soon to be fan favorite “the few that remain,” an insanely addictive song that features longtime Set Your Goals fan Haley Williams of Paramore adding some gutsy vocals. The band finishes off the album with the 90’s skate punk influenced “our ethos: a legacy to pass on,” featuring spitfire, fist-pumping guest vocals from New Found Glory’s Chad Gilbert.

This may only be the band’s second album, but you wouldn’t know it. Set Your Goals has already proven their longevity and dedication to the music through relentless touring and their classic debut Mutiny, and with the release of This Will Be The Death Of Us it further cements them as one of the pop-punk greats.

Related Products