Ya-Ka-May | CD


Incl. VAT, Excluding Shipping

anti-records - Ya-Ka-May | CD
CDs (£10.90)

Please select an option.

Add to Cart

More Information


  1. Friends of Science
  2. Boe Money (featuring The Rebirth Brass Band)
  3. Double It (featuring Big Freedia)
  4. Heart of Steel (featuring Irma Thomas)
  5. Wild Man (featuring Big Chief Bo Dollis)
  6. Bacchus (featuring Allen Toussaint)
  7. Katey vs. Nobby (featuring Katey Red and Sissy Nobby)
  8. Cineramascope (featuring Trombone Shorty and Corey Henry)
  9. Dark Water (featuring John Boutte)
  10. Do It Again (featuring Cheeky Blakk)
  11. Liquor Pang (featuring Josh Cohen and Ryan Scully from the Morning 40 Federation)
  12. Krewe d‘etat
  13. You Don’t know (featuring Glen David Andrews and The Rebirth Brass Band)
  14. Speaks His Mind (featuring Walter “Wolfman” Washington)
  15. Do It Again (again) (featuring Cheeky Blakk)
  16. Muss The Hair (featuring Allen Toussaint) * (Deluxe DL Only)*
  17. Sandor’s Revenge * (Deluxe DL Only)*

YA-KA-MAY is a fully creative album with wide influences of jazz, hip hop, blues, R&B, and rock. A blend that truely resembles the city of New Orleans in which the band resides. The album features established legends such as the Rebirth Brass Band, Irma Thomas, Big Chief Bo Dollis, Allen Toussaint and Walter “Wolfman” Washington with younger artists like Trombone Shorty and Corey Henry, John Boutté, Josh Cohen and Scully, and Glen David Andrews, as well as groundbreaking new “Bounce” artists like Cheeky Blakk, Big Freedia, Katey Red, and Sissy Nobby. The end result is New Orleans like it’s truly meant to be heard, and pure GALACTIC.

“This is not your father’s New Orleans record”

Related Products